Skip to content

Kinesio Taping, Physical Therapy, Week 10

November 19, 2011
Kinesio Taping

Kinesio Tape (11/13/11)

I have been going to physical therapy for my foot. Last Saturday, I had a therapist who was not my usual one. She did a funky “kinesio tape” job on the toe. This application of stretchy elastic tape is supposed to help stretch the scar tissue. (Tape pulls in different directions on either side of the scars. )  Unfortunately some of  the tape rolled off after half a day, and the rest was gone by Sunday.

Today’s physical therapy was great! Another substitute, and we did exercises for my hip which has been bothering me and for which a different doctor prescribed PT. (Unrelated to the feet, I’m sure, as it began before my first surgery. That is a story for another blog!)  This therapist gave me a bunch of exercises to work the core and balance on the foot.  Both therapists have me picking up marbles with my toes!

Every day seems slightly less painful to walk. Clogs are still an issue as the sole is too hard.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

