Skip to content

Standing and Swelling

October 3, 2011

Note to self (and to you!): Too much standing = sore foot.

The issue now is more that I tend to stand on the outside edge of my foot and it gets really sore. I must focus on using the whole bottom of the foot.

Weekend walking was ok: my nurse (bless him!!) wheeled me to a park where then we locked the wheelchair with a bike lock and I walked a bit in the fresh air and sun. Gorgeous and great to move around out-of-doors!  For most of you a wheelchair may not be a great investment, but we are car-free (in the city) so it’s a great device for a gimp. We got it very cheap on Craig’s list.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

