Skip to content

Mini Tightrope Bunionectomy: Checkup, Wk 3

September 28, 2011
Week Three

Week Three (Click image to enlarge)

WARNING: Do not click the image at left if you are squeamish. Foot still looks rather gruesome.

It’s been two and a half weeks since my mini tightrope bunionectomy. Today I got to see the Doctor, one of his PA’s (Physician Assistants) and a resident. They count a little differently and to them it is my third week. So, according to them, all looks good for week three. They removed every other stitch, put steri-strips in their place, and told me I don’t have to bother with the spacer anymore.  The spacer is a silicone little nubbin they put in the first webspace. I found it to be one of the more annoying parts of this whole process for my right foot so I’m very happy to abandon it.

I have been back at work for two days. I sit at my desk with the left “frankebooted” foot on the desk surface to keep it elevated and prevent swelling discomfort. Many people have commented on how flexible I am. (I will thank my yoga teacher.)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

